Ieee Mb White

2021 Award Recipients

Best Paper – Winner (1st Place)

Adaptive Variance Estimation of Sensor Noise Within a Sensor Data Fusion Framework

Dominik Schneider, Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt Germany
Bernhard Liebhart, Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt Germany
Christian Endisch, Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt Germany

Best Demonstration Award Winner

Using a Heat Flux Sensor for Heart Rate Measurement

Antti Immonen, LUT University Finland
Andrey V. Mityakov, LUT University Finland
Mikko Kuisma, LUT University Finland

Best Student Contest Paper – Winner (1st Place)

Microwave Quantification of Porosity Level in 3D Printed Polymers

Anna Case, Iowa State University United States
Aaron McCarville, Iowa State University United States
Mohammad Tayeb Al Qaseer, Iowa State University United States
Reza Zoughi, Iowa State University United States

Best Student Contest Paper – Runner Up (2nd Place)

Compensation of Systematic Measurement Errors in PMU-Based Monitoring Systems for Trasmission Grids

Carlo Muscas, University of Cagliari Italy
Paolo Attilio Pegoraro, University of Cagliari Italy
Carlo Sitzia, University of Cagliari Italy
Antonio Vincenzo Solinas, University of Cagliari Italy
Sara Sulis, University of Cagliari Italy

IEEE websites place cookies on your device to give you the best user experience. By using our websites, you agree to the placement of these cookies. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.